Advisory Committees

The District Technical and Citizen's Advisory Committees are made up of concerned citizens, appointed officials, and representatives of governmental agencies that in some way work with or affect the water resources of the District. These committees meet at least once per year to provide input and guidance to the Board of Managers regarding District programs and activities. The Advisory Committee members for the year 2012 are listed below.

Citizens Advisory Committee

  Jim Pederson Karlstad Springbrook Township
  Don Craigmile Hallock Rural Citizen
  Bob Boychuk Hallock Rural Citizen
  Rick Sikorski Lancaster Rural Citizen
  Vern Langaas Karlstad Rural Citizen
  Leon Olson Lancaster Kittson Co. Commission
  Mark Foldesi Greenbush Roseau Co. Commission
  Todd Truedson Kennedy Mayor - City of Kennedy
  Mike Docken Hallock City of Hallock
  Terry Osowski Hallock South Red River Township
  Heather Peterson Hallock Kittson SWCD
  Brach Svoboda Badger Rural Citizen
  Harold Moose Donaldson Svea Township
  John Gaukerud Badger Rural Citizen
  Ed Walsh Badger Rural Citizen
  Ron Jacobson Greenbush Rural Citizen
  Shayne Isane Badger Rural Citizen
  Jim Rinde Badger City of Badg
  Brenda Sather Greenbush City of Greenbush
  Roger Green Greenbush Friends of Lake Bronson State Park


Technical Advisory Committee

  Kelly Bengtson Kittson County Kittson Co. Hwy Dept.
  Brian Kettring Roseau County Roseau Co. Hwy Dept.
  Jamie Osowski Kittson County Kittson SWCD
  Jonathon Erckes NW MN Nature Conservancy
  Laurie Fairchild NW MN USFWS
  Jim Schwab Kittson County NRCS
  Danielle Kvasager NW MN MPCA
  Matt Fischer NW MN BWSR
  Dennis Topp NW MN DNR-Fisheries
  Joel Huener Nereson WMA DNR-Wildlife
  Stephanie Klamm NW MN DNR-Waters
  Lane Nordin Kittson County Kittson Co. Zoning
  Janine Lovold Roseau County Roseau SWCD
  Danni Halvorson NW MN International Water Institute
  Barb O’Hara Kittson County Kittson Emergency Management
  Nate Dalager Red River Valley HDR Engineering
  Blake Carlson Red River Valley Widseth, Smith, & Nolting